Update: Advisory Board Members

The ELGL Advisory Board has been helping to build and shape the organization. We are currently working on achieving our non-profit status and these members have been instrumental in that process. Members of the Advisory Board work throughout the local government profession and represent planning, finance, administration, human resources, records, parks and recreation, and higher education.

Current Advisory Board Members:

  • Amber Mathiesen – Management Analyst, City of Cornelius
  • Ben Bryant – Community Development Management Analyst, City of Tualatin
  • Dave Waffle – Assistant Finance Director, City of Beaverton
  • Elisa Hamblin – Associate City Planner, City of Portland
  • Jessica Struyk – Professional/Technical Specialist, City of Gresham
  • Justin Cutler – General Manager, Sunset Empire Park & Recreation District
  • Kent Wyatt – Senior Management Analyst, City of Tigard
  • Kirsten Wyatt – Assistant City Manager, City of West Linn
  • Marissa Daniels – Associate Planner, City of Tigard
  • Mark Stotik – Labor & Employee Relations Manager, Clackamas County
  • Megan Messmer – Programs Assistant, National Policy Consensus Center
  • Mitchell Elovitz – Adult Services Coordinator, Clackamas County MHO
  • Norma Alley – City Recorder, City of Newberg
  • Pat Mobley – Assistant Professor, Portland State University
  • Rhyan Van Horn – Senior Accountant of Treasury & Cash Management, TriMet
  • Rosalynn Greene – Sustainability Analyst, Clackamas County